Your name or email adress:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

+ Reply to Thread
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Shading?

Shading?

So, up until now, all my work is just basic burnt or not ( i.e no shading ) but I'd like to try shading. It just never looks very good when I try.

Does anyone have any tips for shading, or techniques for this?

Regards

Jake

Re: Shading?

Quote Originally Posted by Pyrophernalia View Post
      So, up until now, all my work is just basic burnt or not ( i.e no shading ) but I'd like to try shading. It just never looks very good when I try.

Does anyone have any tips for shading, or techniques for this?

Regards

Jake

Hi Jake

Im only learning Shading myself Im sure you,ll get sound advice.........but the basic movement to Begin [ thinking of a plane LANDING when you start............and TAKING OFF as you finish.............another good point is start BURNING WITH THE LOWEST HEAT

What Shader are yoiu using....or do you use to SHADE!! Jake like anything else its Practice Practice and more Practice
      Hope thats a little Help..............Im sure someone else will add a litle extra for you Good Luck just take your time

Kind Regards Mike
      Last edited by Winterkoning; 03-06-2012 at 10:53 AM.
      sometimes its better to listen .....than to talk
      Mike Durnford

http://s98.photobucket.com

Respect

There are many examples of good shading techniques, and it is hard in one post to give concrete advice. Check out any and all WIP's and Tutorials here and elsewhere. Check out publications by leading practitioners of the craft. Check Youtube for any tutorials or WIP's too.